FMU

                                    Logo
FMU Logo

FMU Logo
DEPARTMENT  OF  FINE  ARTS

Faculty & Staff
FMU Logo

Alphabetical Listing

Mr. Lawrence P. Anderson
Mr. D. Keith Best, Chairman
Dr. EunJung Chang
Ms. Colleen Critcher
Mr. Gregory G. Fry
Dr. Howard J. Frye
Mr. J. Cliff Gardner
Mr. Steven F. Gately

Dr. Brandon Goff
Mr. A. Glen Gourley, Jr.
Mr. David C. Granath

Mr. Douglas Gray
Mr. Paolo A. Gualdi
Dr. Samuel H. Howell, Jr.
Ms. Rebecca G. Hunter
Mr. Charles E. Jeffcoat
Dr. L. Dawn Larsen
Mr. Forrest Matthews

Ms. Julie Mixon

Mr. Shane Reeves
Ms. Whitney Rhoad Davis
Dr. Terry Roberts
Dr. Alma Sehic
Mr. Joseph W. Sallenger
Mr. Walter W. Sallenger
Ms. Laura Sims
Ms. Allison Steadman

Dr. Paul H. Thompson



Chairmen Emeriti

Dr. John W. Baker

Dr. Dennis C. Sanderson

Art Education/Art History/Visual Arts Faculty

Mr. Lawrence P. Anderson
Professor of Visual Arts
M.F.A., University of Kentucky

HFAC 104 / (843) 661-1530
landerson@fmarion.edu

Dr. EunJung Chang
Associate Professor of Art Education
Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington
HFAC 206 / (843) 661-1533
echang@fmarion.edu

Ms. Colleen A. Critcher
Instructor of Art
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design

HFAC 101 / (843) 661-1385
ccritcher@fmarion.edu

Mr. Gregory G. Fry
Professor of Visual Arts - Graphic Design
M.F.A., University of South Dakota
HFAC 103 / (843) 661-1684
gfry@fmarion.edu

Dr. Howard J. Frye
Coordinator of Art Education Program
Associate Professor of Art Education
Ed.D., Florida State University
HFAC 212 / (843) 661-1680
hfrye@fmarion.edu

Mr. Steven F. Gately
Coordinator of Visual Arts Program
Associate Professor of Visual Arts - Painting/Drawing
M.F.A., Florida State University
HFAC 215 / (843) 661-1534
sgately@fmarion.edu

Mr. Douglas E. Gray
Professor of Visual Arts - Ceramics/Sculpture
M.F.A., University of North Texas
HFAC 205 / (843) 661-1535
dgray@fmarion.edu

Dr. Samuel H. Howell, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
HFAC 209 / (843) 661-1543
showell@fmarion.edu


Mr. Charles E. Jeffcoat
Associate Professor of Art
- Graphic Design
M.F.A., University of Memphis
HFAC 109 / (843) 661-1679
cjeffcoat@fmarion.edu


Ms. Julie S. Mixon
Assistant Professor of Art
- Photography
M.F.A., East Carolina University
HFAC 208 / (843) 661-1541
jmixon@fmarion.edu

Music Faculty

Mr. J. Cliff Gardner
Instructor of Instrumental Music
B.Mus.Ed., North Greenville University
PAC A211 / (843) 661-1595 
jgardner@fmarion.edu

Dr. Brandon D. Goff
Associate Professor of Music Technology
D.M.A., University of Memphis
PAC A209 / (843) 661-1540
bgoff@fmarion.edu

Dr. Paolo A. Gualdi
Associate Professor of Music
D.M.A., University of Georgia
RS 108
/ (843) 661-1801
pgualdi@fmarion.edu

Ms. Rebecca G. Hunter
Instructor of Music
M.M., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
HFAC 101 / (843) 661-1385
rhunter@fmarion.edu

Mr. Forrest N. Matthews
Instructor of Music
M.B.A., Western States University
HFAC 101 / (843) 661-1385
FMatthews99@aol.com

Mr. Shane Reeves
Instructor of Music
PAC A211 / (843) 661-1595
sreeves@fmarion.edu

Ms. Whitney Rhoad Davis
Instructor of Music
M.M., Belmont University
PAC A211 / (843) 661-1595
wdavis@fmarion.edu

Dr. Terry Roberts
Coordinator of Music Program
Director of Instrumental Activities

Associate Professor of Music
D.M., Florida State University
PAC A210 / (843) 661-1681
troberts@fmarion.edu
Doctoral Treatise: Ellen Taaffe Zwilich Concerto for
  Horn and String Orchestra: A Musical Analysis

Dr. Alma Sehic
Instructor of Music
D.M.A., University of South Carolina
PAC A211 / (843) 661-1595 
asehic@fmarion.edu

Dr. Paul H. Thompson
Director of Choral Activities
Assistant Professor of Music
D.M.A., University of Colorado Boulder
RS 112 / (843) 661-1537
pthompson@fmarion.edu


Theatre Arts Faculty

Mr. D. Keith Best
Chair, Department of Fine Arts

Professor of Theatre Arts - Acting
M.F.A., University of Louisville

HFAC 102 / (843) 661-1549

dbest@fmarion.edu

Mr. A. Glen Gourley, Jr.
Director of University Theatre
Professor of Theatre Arts and Speech
  - Directing
M.F.A., University of Mississippi

HFAC 224 / (843) 661-1538

agourley@fmarion.edu

Mr. David C. Granath
Coordinator of Theatre Arts Program
Professor of Theatre Arts and Speech
- Scenic Design
M.F.A., University of Miami

HFAC 222 / (843) 661-1536

Granath Lecture Notes Index

dgranath@fmarion.edu

Dr. Dawn Larsen
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts - History

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Carbondale

HFAC 108 / (843) 661-1545
 
llarsen@fmarion.edu

Ms. Allison M. Steadman
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts - Costume Design

 M.F.A., University of Tennessee
HFAC 225 / (843) 661-1685
 
asteadman@fmarion.edu

Staff

Mr. Joseph W. Sallenger
Fine Arts Center Manager
B.A., Wake Forest University
HFAC 101 / (843) 661-1385
jsallenger@fmarion.edu

Mr. Walter W. Sallenger
Fine Arts Center Art Gallery Curator
B.A., Francis Marion University
HFAC 101 / (843) 661-1385
wsallenger@fmarion.edu

Ms. Laura Sims
Performing Arts Center Director
M.F.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
(843) 661-1720
lsims@fmarion.edu



HFAC => Hyman Fine Arts Center          FH => Founders Hall

Back to Fine Arts Home Page