

THE · 40TH · PEE – DEE · REGIONAL · HIGH – SCHOOL MATHEMATICS • TOURNAMENT *Results*

Sponsored \cdot by \cdot francis \cdot marion \cdot university mu alpha theta and the pee dee education center TUESDAY \cdot 2016 \cdot DECEMBER \cdot 06

High School Champions in Division I Marion High School Runner up: Carvers Bay High School

High School Champions in Division II Scholars Academy *Runner up:* Wilson High School

High School Champions in Division III Trinity-Byrnes Collegiate School Runner up: The King's Academy

First Place in the Written Competition Eric Zhang High School: Scholars Academy

Second Place in the Written Competition Neil Dey High School: Wilson High School Third Place in the Written Competition Dashiell Stevanovich High School: Scholars Academy

Nine Honorable Mentions in the Written Competition

Brad Farrell Scholars Academy Ruijia Li Wilson High School

Alex Tew Scholars Academy

Jason Zhang Scholars Academy

Zachary Zhao Wilson High School

Etash Kumar Guha Wilson High School

> Henry Hein Scholars Academy

Noah Johnson Scholars Academy

Grant King

Academy for the Arts, Science, and Technology

Divisions of high schools

Division I:	Smaller public high schools
Division II:	Larger public high schools and magnet schools
Division III:	Private high schools and home schools

List of Participating Schools

Division	High School	County
Ι	Carvers Bay High School	Georgetown
Ι	Central High School (of Pageland)	Chesterfield
Ι	Creek Bridge High School	Marion
Ι	Green Sea Floyd High School	Horry
Ι	Hannah-Pamplico High School	Florence
Ι	Johnsonville High School	Florence
Ι	Lee Central High School	Lee
Ι	Marion High School	Marion
Ι	Mullins High School	Marion
II	Academy for the Arts, Science, and Technology	Horry
II	Carolina Forest High School	Horry
II	Early College High School	Horry
II	Georgetown High School	Georgetown
II	Hartsville High School	Darlington
II	Mayo High School for Math., Sci., & Tech.	Darlington
II	Scholars Academy	Horry
II	South Florence High School	Florence
II	West Florence High School	Florence
II	Wilson High School	Florence
III	The King's Academy	Florence
III	Trinity-Byrnes Collegiate School	Darlington

Totals There were 362 students from 21 high schools in 8 counties attending the event.

Credits SUPERVISOR: Damon Scott. AUTHOR AND PRESENTER OF THE TOURNAMENT FINALS: George E. Schnibben. AUTHOR OF THE WRITTEN COMPETITION: Damon Scott. PLENARY ADDRESS SPEAKER: Ginger Bryngelson. ANNOUNCER OF AWARDS: Hubert Setzler. PRESENTER OF AWARDS: Thomas L. Fitzkee. GRADING BRIGADE: Fangjun Arroyo, Alvina Blanks, Julian Buck, Jeff Camper, Lorna Cintron-Gonzales, Allen Clabo, Reneé Dowdy, Larry Engelhardt, Kathy McCoy, Sarah Malakauskas, Johanna Maynor, Kathy McCoy, Jessica McCutcheon, Robert Odom, Nicole Panza, Lisa Pike, Travis Ragsdale, Tommy Ramey, Justin Sims, Jeff Steinmetz, Kris Varazo, Sophia Waymyers, Shayna Wrighten, Justin Yates. OTHERS IN VARIOUS CAPACITIES: Larry Falck, Maria McCormick, Kyle Miller, Nick Newman, Suzan Orrico, John Petrush.